Merry Christmas!

I love Christmas! I love the decorations, the traditions, the songs and the gathering of families. It is at Christmas that I always feel truly blessed. It is at Christmas that I not only count my blessings, but feel deep gratitude to so many for those blessings.

As a Christian, Christmas is very special to me, as it marks the birth of our Savior. The older I get the more important this is to me. As a human being, I have many failings that, as hard as I try, I cannot seem to overcome. Therefore, I am grateful for the mercy, grace and forgiveness of God.

I am also grateful for our country – the United States of America. It is truly a melting pot of cultures, races and religions. Our country was founded on freedom – the right of each of us to speak our minds, practice our religions and have equal opportunity, just to name a few of the precious rights we have. 

I am grateful to all of the members of our armed forces and their families. Thank you for fighting to preserve our freedoms. Thank you for serving time away from your families to insure that all Americans can continue to speak freely, practice their religion and have an equal opportunity for success.

 I am grateful to my family for loving me in spite of my faults. Thank you to my parents for holding me accountable for my decisions, teaching me that my future is in my hands and that hard work can accomplish much. Thank you to my children for becoming responsible adults and providing me with grandchildren to spoil.

Thank you to all of our employees for their hard work, dedication and willingness to adapt to meet the changing needs of our valued clients. I am grateful to those clients for placing their trust in us and pledge to continue to be a valuable resource to them.

Thank you to my friends for all of the laughs and support you have given me throughout this year. To those of you who read my blog – a great big thank you. I was told that blogging would benefit our SEO and that’s why I began. But, no one told me that I would actually begin to enjoy putting my thoughts out there. Hopefully, the content has been helpful or at least thought-provoking or amusing. 

I wish each of you a Merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year. It’s a great time to count YOUR blessings!

 

About Debbie Simpson

President of Multi-Craft in Newport, Kentucky.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

