Hello, World!

Well, here I am at the age of 59 – blogging. I find it amazing!  I’m told that people enjoy reading other people’s blogs, and that as the President of our company, it is my duty to blog. Since I encourage my clients to use the media channels that are available, it does make perfect sense that I practice what I preach. So, over my next few posts, I’d like to share my “aged perspective” in the hope that someone will find it helpful.

I’ve noticed that as the years pass, things that once seemed so important, have diminished in importance – and those things that seemed trivial have now gained in importance. I’ve come to realize that nothing transcends relationships. Good friends, wise counselors, clients who put their trust in us, co-workers and family – it’s these relationships that fill in the potholes of my life. Bad times seem easier when the burden is shared with those who care about you.  The wise counsel of a trusted business contact is invaluable when struggling with work-related decisions. Good times are much more enjoyable when you have someone to laugh with.

From my aged perspective, the value of life is in these relationships – not in the material possessions we collect or the positions we aspire to. So, build your network, both personally and professionally – life is much better when you surround yourself with people you care about, enjoy being with and that you can count on.

About Debbie Simpson

President of Multi-Craft in Newport, Kentucky.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

